KS Metal Master – Fiend


Kickstarter progress update. Metal Masters are used to make the moulds for Trollcasting;

Ed saysOk so I have gotten a few questions about masters and what I’m talking about etc. I wanted to show off what I’m doing with the masters for you so parts fit very well and tightly. When you cut a figure up you always need some attention to cuts but I also fine tune them into metal masters to make it better. It also prevents issues in the future if a mold does not work properly or breaks down etc. Then we have a master for life.

Here is the fiend in metal and all of the masters are made in a similar way. This is the last production mold I have to finish after I squeeze these bases in so we can ship wave one etc. The wyrm is done and now I’ll be rtving the bases making resin masters for the creation for metal masters. Due to vulcanizing you have to take a couple steps but it’s worth it long run.

Leave a Reply

